MIW vs RCBW Dream 11 Today Match No 9 WPL 2024: Pitch Reports, Toss Predictions, Match Analysis, Fantasy Tips

Spread the love

The Women’s Premier League 2024 is heating up! Match #9 brings a clash of titans as the star-studded MIW vs RCBW Dream 11 Today at the iconic M· Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru· Let’s dive into the key factors and strategies to design your ultimate Dream11 team and a compelling analysis·

MIW vs RCBW Dream 11 Today: Full Details

 RCBW vs MIW: जीत के साथ टूर्नामेंट का अंत करने उतरेगी आरसीबी



Match Number



Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024


Mumbai Indians Women (MIW) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (RCBW)


March 2nd, 2024


7:30 PM IST


M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore


To be decided at the toss

Live Streaming


Pitch Report

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is known for its batting-friendly pitch. However, it can become slightly slower in the second innings.

Weather Forecast

Sunny and pleasant weather expected with temperatures around 28°C (82°F).

Head-to-Head Record

This is the first-ever meeting between MIW and RCBW in the WPL.


MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024:Past Matches on this Venue 

 WPL 2023, MI vs RCB: हरमनप्रीत-स्मृति के बीच होगी कांटे की टक्कर, जानें दोनों टीमों की संभावित प्लेइंग-11 - wpl 2023 mi vs rcb predicted playing 11 harmanpreet kaur smriti mandhana mumbai

  • Match 1: RCBW 180/5 (lost to UPW by 5 wickets)

  • Match 2: GG vs RCBW – RCBW set a target of 143 (lost to GG by 7 wickets)

  • Match 3: CSKW vs DCW – DCW set a target of 123 (won against CSKW by 8 wickets)

  • Match 4: MIW vs DCW – MIW set a target of 144 (won against DCW by 7 wickets)

  • Match 5: RCBW vs GGW – GGW set a target of 162 (lost to RCBW by 6 wickets)

  • Match 6: UPW vs KKRW – KKRW set a target of 131 (won against UPW by 8 wickets)

  • Match 7: DCW vs CSKW – DCW set a target of 156 (won against CSKW by 34 runs)

  • Match 8: GG vs MIW – GG set a target of 112 (won against MIW by 8 wickets)


  • The scores in the first four matches were relatively low (below 150), while the scores in the last four matches have been slightly higher (between 131 and 162).

  • This suggests that the pitch might be playing slightly slower and becoming a bit batter-friendly as the tournament progresses.


MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024: Pitch Reports

WPL 2023 MI vs RCB: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Full Awards List, Player of the Match - myKhel

The M· Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is a historically high-scoring ground with a traditionally batting-friendly pitch· Expect a run-fest, especially as summer temperatures start to set in· However, bowlers could find some swing early on· Spinners will be crucial in the middle overs to control the run rate·

 MIW vs RCBW Dream 11 Today: Weather Forecast

 MIW vs RCBW: Harmanpreet's Mumbai end league stage with win, stay below Capitals in standings – India TVThe skies over Bengaluru are expected to be clear, offering perfect conditions for an uninterrupted game of cricket· Teams chasing could have a slight advantage due to potential dew later in the evening·


MIW vs RCBW WPL 2024: Head-to-Head Records

 MI vs RCB, live updates: Flamboyant Mumbai Indians beat Bangalore by 9 wickets

This rivalry is poised for a thrilling contest! The teams are yet to face each other in the short history of the WPL, making this an unpredictable and exciting encounter· However, analyzing past performances of individual players on this ground will be helpful in assembling your Dream11 squad·

Predicting the toss outcome can be challenging, but here’s some information you can consider:


MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024: Toss Records

MIW Vs RCBW: Mandhana's team also lost in the last match, Mumbai beat by 4 wickets
  • Smriti Mandhana (RCB Captain): Won 2 out of 3 tosses in WPL 2024·

  • Harmanpreet Kaur (MIW Captain): Won 2 out of 3 tosses in WPL 2024·


 Visit this site for latest Dream 11 team and match predictions

MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024: Venue

ODI World Cup: Expect runs aplenty at Chinnaswamy | Cricket News - Times of India 

  • The M· Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore has hosted eight WPL 2024 matches so far·

  • In these matches, teams batting second have won five times, suggesting captains might prefer to field first·


MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024: Match Analysis

 MIW vs RCBW: हरमनप्रीत कौर और स्मृति मंधाना होंगी आमने-सामने

  • MIW – Powerhouse Batting and Versatile Bowling: Mumbai features a formidable top order with the likes of Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur, and Amelia Kerr· They boast explosive power-hitting as well as the ability to build steady innings· On the bowling front, they possess a mix of pace and spin options with proven wicket-takers·

  • RCBW – Balanced Attack with Star Power: RCBW’s batting is led by the stylish Smriti Mandhana, backed by aggressive players· In the bowling department, they have top international spinners like Sophie Devine and Ellyse Perry, complemented by potent Indian pacers·


MIW vs RCBW Dream 11 Today: Probable 11

 I Take The Blame as Well': Smriti Mandhana After RCB Suffer 4th Defeat on Trot in WPL 2023 - News18

Mumbai Indians Women (MIW):


  • Hayley Matthews
  • Yastika Bhatia (wk)
  • Harmanpreet Kaur (c)
  • Nat Sciver-Brunt
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Issy Wong
  • Humaira Kazi
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Saika Ishaque


Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (RCBW):


  • Smriti Mandhana (c)
  • Sophie Devine
  • Sabbhineni Meghana
  • Richa Ghosh (wk)
  • Georgia Wareham
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Simran Bahadur
  • Sophie Molineux
  • Shreyanka Patil
  • Asha Shobana
  • Renuka Singh Thakur


Dream 11 Team

Dream11 revenue records 3.5x jump in FY19, spent Rs 785 cr on Ad & promotion

Wicket Keeper


  • Y Bhatia
  • R Ghosh




  • H Kaur
  • S Mandhana
  • S Meghana


All Rounder 


  • H Mathews
  • N Scriver
  • S Devine
  • A Kerr
  • S Molineux




  •  I Wong

Dream 11 Team Today


MIW vs RCBW Match no 9 WPL 2024: FAQs


1· When and where is the match taking place?

The match will be played on March 2nd, 2024, at 7:30 PM IST at the M· Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore·


2· Who are the probable playing XIs for both teams?

These are just probable line-ups, and the actual XIs might differ:


  • MIW: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Humaira Kazi, Amanjot Kaur, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque·

  • RCBW: Smriti Mandhana (c), Sophie Devine, Sabbhineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Ellyse Perry, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Shobana, Renuka Singh Thakur·


3· Who is predicted to win the toss?

It’s a close call, but considering recent toss wins and the Bangalore pitch potentially favoring chasing, there’s a slight chance of RCB winning the toss and choosing to field first·


4· What is the estimated average score for the match?

Based on recent matches at the M· Chinnaswamy Stadium, the average score can be estimated to be somewhere between 140-150 runs· However, this is just an approximation, and the actual score can vary depending on various factors·


5· Where can I watch the match live?

You can watch the match live on the official Disney+Hotstar·


Join us on Telegram Channel for latest dream 11 team and match updates


Leave a Comment