Facebook is Use by Everyone but most of the users don’t know how to deactivate Facebook account
So here I Tell you Step by Step Process to Deactivate Facebook Account
Facebook is a platform used by most users to make online friends, to post photos videos, Story, etc. Mark Zuckerberg is the Founder of Facebook. In 2004 Facebook was created.
Now, let’s Start the Account Deactivation Process
Step By Step Process To deactivate your account:
First Step – Tap on the Main Menu in the top right of the Facebook App.
Second Step – Scroll down and tap on Settings.
Third Step– Scroll down and tap on Account Ownership and Control just below Your Facebook Information.
Fourth Step – Just tap on Deactivation and Deletion.
Fifth Step – Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
How to Check Your Account is Successfully Deactivated or not?
When your account is deactivated:-
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name on their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access products or your information.
- Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
Also, When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
- You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
- Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
- Other people can search for you to send you a message.
How to Reactivating your account:
If you’d want to come back to your Facebook account after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into your Facebook account or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.